Education Service Centers of Indiana

In 1976, Indiana Education Service Centers (ESCs) were authorized by legislative action to provide joint services for Indiana K-12 schools. With definitive geographical boundaries in nine (9) regions, covering all ninety-two (92) counties, local school corporations may voluntarily cooperate and share programs and services which they  cannot individually provide, but collectively may implement (Indiana Code 20-1-11.3). Presently, over 90% of Indiana’s public school districts are members of a regional ESC. The ESCs provide supplemental programs and services to over 720,000 students and  49,543 educators. Statewide ESC programs, services, and cooperative endeavors are determined by local needs and IDOE initiatives. 

ESCs are dedicated to….

  • Offering educational services which are provided more effectively and efficiently on a cooperative basis than on an individual basis
  • Supplementing educational services available to local school districts
  • Supporting activities and intiatives provided within local school districts and buildings
  • Better equalizing educational opportunites and costs for all students

Indiana Education Service Centers

Region 1
Southern Indiana Education Center
Judy Bueckert, Director
jbueckert@siec.k12.in.us
1102 Tree Lane Drive
Jasper, IN 47546
V: (800) 264-6641 or
(812) 482-6641
F: (812) 482-6652

Region 2
The Wilson Education Center
Dr. Phil Partenheimer, Director
philp@wesc.k12.in.us
2101 Grace Avenue
Charlestown, IN 47111-8644
V: (800) 326-5467 or
(812) 256-8000
F: (812) 256-8012

Region 3
West Central Education Center
Rusty King, Executive Director
rking@wciesc.k12.in.us
P.O. Box 21
Greencastle, IN 46135
V: (765) 653-2727
F: (765) 653-7897

Region 4
East Central Educational Service Center
Larry D. John, Executive Director
ljohn@ecesc.k12.in.us
1601 Indiana Avenue
Connersville, IN 47331
V: (800) 669-3010 or
(765) 825-1247
F: (765) 825-2532

Region 5
Wabash Valley Education Center
Dr. Judi Hendrix, Executive Director
judi.hendrix@esc5.k12.in.us
3061 Benton Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
V: (765) 588-1536

Region 6
Northwest Indiana Education Center
NWIESC, c/o NIESC
56535 Magnetic Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46545
V: (219) 926-5555
F: (219) 926-5553

Region 7
Northern Indiana Education Center
Randal Zimmerly, Executive Director
rzimmerly@niesc.k12.in.us
56535 Magnetic Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46545
V: (800) 326-5642 or
(574) 254-0111
F: (574) 254-0148

Region 8
Region 8 Education Service Center
Joshua O. Wenning, Executive Director
jwenning@r8esc.k12.in.us
1027 West Rudisill Blvd
Fort Wayne, IN 46807
V: (260) 423-0030 or
(800) 669-4565
F: (260) 423-0031

Region 9
Central Indiana Educational Service Center
Dr. Andrew T. Melin, Executive Director
amelin@ciesc.org
3500 DePauw Blvd. Suite 2020
Indianapolis, IN 46268
V: (317) 759-5555
F: (317) 489-0328

Contact ESC of Indiana Chair, Judy Bueckert here.